Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lavendou Bistro Provençal. We'd love to have your feedback!

Dallas

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lavendou Bistro Provençal and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Linda 29 days ago

Le Filet de Saumon Grillé

My wife and I had a delightful 61st wedding anniversary lunch at Lavendou on Friday, June 18, 2021. My menu choice was perfect; I enjoyed every morsel. The salmon and sauce were delicious, and the vegetables were cooked perfectly. My wife loved her meal as well, has already submitted her review, and has made reservations at Lavendou for our daughter's birthday lunch next month. What a charming restaurant serving topnotch meals! Robert Pritchett

Sterlinglion about 1 month ago

Filet de Sole Beurre de Citron et Ciboulette

The sole was great! Probably the best I've had in Dallas! Easily beats the one at my old favorite, Cafe Pacific.

Tomldtx 2 months ago

Pommes Frites

Arguably the best pommes frites in the area. Crispy on the outside and creamy inside. Only suggestion would be to include a little garlic aioli to complement them.

Tomldtx 2 months ago

Filet de Sole et Chair de Crabe

So light and flavorful. Cooked to perfection with the crab topping and a sauce to die for! Take it off the menu so I can try something else!

Guest 2 months ago

Tournedos Félix Faure

Melt in your mouth, very delicious and tasty with a wonderful cracked black pepper, mushroom cognac and cream sauce. The best meat you can taste. Strictly out of this world.

Chris about 1 month ago

Escargots à la Bourguignonne

As always, it was fantastic! Never disappoints.

Waynearand about 1 month ago

Gambas et Coquilles St. Jacques en Mille Feuilles

My entire meal was perfect with great ambiance and service My shrimp scallops mushrooms spinach in cream sauce & pastry shell were prepared to perfection with flavor temperature & textures that were 10's across the board I also had tea French onion soup and for dessert soufflé AU grand mariner that were exploding in flavor and perfection We had 12 at our table everything was perfect and all were raving about our individual plates I've been in north Dallas area since 94 this rates in the top 3 meals I've ever had

Tomldtx 2 months ago

Soufflé au Grand Marnier

Wonderful light soufflé that is only made more delicious with the Grand Marnier sauce and whipped cream. Always served hot from the oven and fluffy with the promise of a feast for the taste buds. It is decadent and yet the perfect finish to a meal at Lavendou.

Tomldtx 2 months ago

Escargots à la Bourguignonne

So wonderful! Tender and baked in a delicious garlic, butter and herb mixture that really is fantastic. If you like escargot then don't pass this up and if you have never had it this the place to try it. You will be a convert.

Pat 2 months ago

Tournedos Félix Faure

Melt in your mouth, very delicious and tasty with a wonderful cracked black pepper, mushroom cognac and cream sauce. The best meat you can taste. Strictly out of this world.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2021:
Coming Soon

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA